About the Aviation Management Society

This Registered Student Organization at SIU Carbondale is specifically designed for people who have an interest in aviation and desire to learn more. AMS provides many opportunities to get involved in many exciting ways through field trips, special events, and enthusiastic weekly meetings. There is no prerequesite to become a member; any SIU student is welcome to join!  For a small membership fee, you will be granted access to the world of aviation. Along the way you might run into some contacts who could get you your dream job, which could end up changing your future. Our goal is to inform our members about all things aviation, and broaden their horizons for many years to come.

Here Are Some Images Showing What We Do

Click to Contact Our 2019 Executive Board

President - Luke Williamson

                    luke.williamson@siu.edu

 

Vice President - Abby Lee

                            abby.lee@siu.edu

 

Treasurer - Zakary Mumm

                    zakary.mumm@siu.edu

 

Secretary - Henry Buckey

                    henry.buckey@siu.edu

 

Webmaster - Alex Evans

                        alexander.evans@siu.edu

Career Fair Coordinators - Jackson Kriegsies

                                                 jackson.kriegsies@siu.edu

 

                                                - Ian Kalips

                                                 ian.kalips@siu.edu

 

Banquet Coordinators - Karlie Emery

                                           karlie.emery@siu.edu

                                            

                                          Samuel Rodriguez

                                           samuel.rodriguez@siu.edu

 

                                          - Emily Bennett   

                                            emily.bennett@siu.edu                             

Merchandise Coordinator - Sean Cox

                                                   sean.cox@siu.edu

Our 2019 Members