About the Aviation Management Society

This Registered Student Organization at SIU Carbondale is specifically designed for people who have an interest in aviation and desire to learn more. AMS provides many opportunities to get involved in many exciting ways through field trips, special events, and enthusiastic weekly meetings. There is no prerequesite to become a member; any SIU student is welcome to join!  For a small membership fee, you will be granted access to the world of aviation. Along the way you might run into some contacts who could get you your dream job, which could end up changing your future. Our goal is to inform our members about all things aviation, and broaden their horizons for many years to come.

Here Are Some Images Showing What We Do

IMG_0268 (1)_edited.jpg

Click to Contact Our 2019 Executive Board

President - Sydney Reijmer

                        sydney.reijmer@siu.edu

 

Vice President -  Sarah O'Connor 

                        sarah.j.oconnor@siu.edu

 

Treasurer - Meadow Boden

                        meadow.boden@siu.edu

 

Secretary - Riley Conroy 

                        riley.conroy@siu.edu

 

Webmaster - Josh Weyers 

                        joshua.weyers@siu.edu 

Career Fair Coordinators - Anthony Georgen

                                                   anthony.georgen@siu.edu

 

                                                 - Andrew Cespedes

                                                   andrew.cespedes@siu.edu

Banquet Coordinators - Katie Banasiak

                                                   katie.banasiak@siu.edu

                                            

                                            - Erika Wakaizumi

                                                   erika.wakaizumi@siu.edu

                          

Merchandise Coordinator - Christian Bialek

                                                   christian.bialek@siu.edu

Field Trip Coordinator -  Elliott Pritchett

                                              elliott.pritchett@siu.edu

Our 2019 Members

IMG_8793 3_edited.jpg