About the Aviation Management Society

This Registered Student Organization at SIU Carbondale is specifically designed for people who have an interest in aviation and desire to learn more. AMS provides many opportunities to get involved in many exciting ways through field trips, special events, and enthusiastic weekly meetings. There is no prerequesite to become a member; any SIU student is welcome to join!  For a small membership fee, you will be granted access to the world of aviation. Along the way you might run into some contacts who could get you your dream job, which could end up changing your future. Our goal is to inform our members about all things aviation, and broaden their horizons for many years to come.

Here Are Some Images Showing What We Do

Click to Contact Our 2019 Executive Board

President - Ian Kalips

                      ian.kalips@siu.edu

 

Vice President - Jackson Kriegsies

                              jackson.kriegsies@siu.edu

 

Treasurer - Munsif Hussain

                     munsif.hussain@siu.edu

 

Secretary - Alexander Sauer-Hernandez

                     alexander.sauer-hernandez@siu.edu

 

Webmaster - Alex Evans

                        alexander.evans@siu.edu

Career Fair Coordinators - Sarah O'Connor

                                                   sarah.j.oconner@siu.edu

 

                                                 - Sydney Reijmer

                                                   sydney.reijmer@siu.edu

 

Banquet Coordinators - Sophie Ottoson

                                              sophieottoson8@gmail.com

                                            

                                            - Elliot Pritchett

                                              elliot.pritchett@siu.edu

                          

Merchandise Coordinator - Connor Tidler

                                                    connor.tidler@siu.edu

Our 2019 Members