About the Aviation Management Society

This Registered Student Organization at SIU Carbondale is specifically designed for people who have an interest in aviation and desire to learn more. AMS provides many opportunities to get involved in many exciting ways through field trips, special events, and enthusiastic weekly meetings. There is no prerequesite to become a member; any SIU student is welcome to join!  For a small membership fee, you will be granted access to the world of aviation. Along the way you might run into some contacts who could get you your dream job, which could end up changing your future. Our goal is to inform our members about all things aviation, and broaden their horizons for many years to come.

Here Are Some Images Showing What We Do

IMG_1561
IMG_1554
IMG_1550
IMG_1552
IMG_1538
IMG_1516
IMG_1479
IMG_1472
IMG_1483
IMG_1467
IMG_1466
IMG_1440
IMG_1431
IMG_1446
IMG_0268 (1)_edited.jpg

Click to Contact Our 2022 Executive Board

President - Matthew Kovich

                        matthew.kovich@siu.edu

 

Vice President -  Calista Cray 

                        calista.cray@siu.edu

 

Treasurer - Leslie Duran

                        leslie.duran@siu.edu

 

Secretary - Connor Sheehan

                        connor.sheehan@siu.edu

 

Webmaster - Keila Venegas 

                        keila.venegas@siu.edu 

Career Fair Coordinators - Michael Allen

                                                   michael.allen@siu.edu

 

                                                 - Meghan Stack

                                                   meghan.stack@siu.edu

Banquet Coordinators - Gage Schoepke

                                                   gage.schoepke@siu.edu

                                            

                                            - Marek Gasiorowski

                                                   marek.gasiorowski@siu.edu

                          

Merchandise Coordinator - Jack Tolerico

                                                   jack.tolerico@siu.edu

Our 2019 Members

IMG_8793 3_edited.jpg